Virtual Tour

Ngoi District

Muang Ngoi Neua is a Lao town along the Nam Ou in Louangphrabang Province. It is part of Ngoi district 170 kilometres North-East of Luang Prabang. The current population is about 700, and of Lao Loum ethnicity. The town is an old Tai Mueang and was heavily bombed during the Laotian Civil War.

Luang Prabang Province

Luang Prabang is a province in northern Laos. Its capital of the same name, Luang Prabang, was the capital of the Lan Xang Kingdom during the 13th to 16th centuries.

Vang Vieng District

Vang Vieng is a tourist-oriented town in Laos in Vientiane Province about four hours bus ride north of the national capital Vientiane.

Vientiane Capital

Vientiane is a prefecture of Laos, in the northwest Laos. The national capital, Vientiane, is in the prefecture. The prefecture was created in 1989, when it was split off from Vientiane province. On a curve of the Mekong River, and bordering Thailand, the prefecture covers an area of 3,920 km².

Muang Fuang Province

Mueang Feuang is another city with beautiful scenery full of local natural charm and is considered a popular tourist destination for both foreign tourists, including Lao people. If you come to Mueang Feuang, you must try to visit a houseboat by the water.

Champasak Province

Champasak is a town on the Mekong River, in southern Laos. It’s known as a gateway to Wat Phu, an 11th-century Khmer temple complex with sandstone carvings of Hindu deities. Its spring is said to be sacred.